Book Blog Tour —- Hate at First Sight by Diana Nixon

Image

Every day of Megan’s life was carefully planned. Freedom and independence had been her best friends for years. Until one day she met Aiden, whose priorities were so much like hers….

What happens when attraction wins?

What happens when poles apart become equal?

What happens when the flames of passion burn everything in their way?

Is there still a chance to resist the power of magnetism?

The walls of inaccessibility will come crashing down. Everything she thought was unacceptable he will turn into pure pleasure….

Dive into the world of Hate at First Sight to see if hate can become something completely different….

 Image

Book trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B7spmgqf0Js&feature=youtu.be

Chapter 1: http://www.aminablack.com/2013/08/hate-at-first-sight-by-diana-nixon.html

A teaser

The glass door behind me opened, and I spilled my coffee, caught off guard by the unexpected guest.

“Sorry, I didn’t mean to scare you,” Aiden said, taking a seat next to me.

“This chair is too small for the two of us,” I said, moving to give him more space.

He looked at me, a cunning smile playing on his lips. “Maybe I want to be as close to you as possible.”

“Yeah, so I thought,” I said, watching him. His hair wasn’t combed, a five-o’clock shadow covered his cheeks and chin, but he still looked perfect. Like a man that every woman would love to see first thing in the morning. He was wearing jeans and white T-shirt, his feet were bare.

“Isn’t it too early for a coffee?” he asked, nodding towards the cup in my hands.

“No, it’s just the right time to have it. Want some?”

“Sure.”

I thought he would take my cup and take a few sips. Instead, he put his palms around mine and brought the cup to his lips, making me move closer; his eyes never left mine.

“Mmm … you are right. It’s a perfect time for a cup of coffee.” Then his gaze slipped to my lips, and he leaned forward. “What about a morning kiss?” he asked softly.

I shook my head. “Bad timing.”

Aiden laughed quietly, taking another sip of my coffee. “Last night you didn’t mind kissing me.”

I stopped breathing at once. “What?” There was no way he knew about my dream.

“And I remember how hard you tried to make me stay.”

No freaking way….

“And you almost succeeded. My desire to stay was beyond understanding.”

I couldn’t believe it was real. “You are kidding me, right?”

Aiden frowned, staring back at me. “No.”

“So it wasn’t a dream?”

“A what?” He chuckled, as he put my cup on the floor, near the chair.

“Oh, no….” I closed my eyes, feeling the predatory blush covering me from head to toe.

“You thought it was a dream?” Aiden put a finger under my chin. “Look at me, Megan. Do I look like a man who enjoys seducing half-asleep women?”

I desperately wanted to sink under the floor.

“Answer the question, Megs.”

“No”.

Aiden rose to his feet, his eyes flashed mischievously.

But there was one thing I wanted to know. “Why did you leave?” I asked, meeting his stare.

He put his hands on both sides of the chair, leaning over me. “Because I’m sure that making love with you can’t be a quiet moment. And I didn’t want your parents or brother to kick me out of this house in the middle of the night.”

My body ached pleasantly at his words, but I didn’t want Aiden to see my excitement. I tried to keep calm, even though he was too close to ignore the heat coming from his body. I was too ashamed to say a word. That’s why it was a surprise for both of us when I stood up and slowly wrapped my arms around Aiden’s waist.

“Two can play this game, you know?” I said. And then I kissed him on the lips.

They still tasted like coffee and cream, and it was the first time since our night ‘meeting’ when I realized how much I actually needed that morning kiss.

Aiden put his palm at the back of my neck and deepened the kiss, driving me totally crazy. How on earth was I supposed to keep calm for three days, when every second with him felt like pure torture? A very sweet and intoxicating torture, my mind added. Damn….

 

 

Books by Diana Nixon:

Love Lines (Live Lines, # 1) http://diananixon.blogspot.com/p/buying-books.html

Songs of the Wind (Love Lines, # 2) http://www.amazon.com/Songs-Wind-Gift-Lines-ebook/dp/B00AG0VLLG/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1380786065&sr=8-9&keywords=love+lines+diana+nixon

From Scratch (Love Lines, # 2.5) http://www.amazon.com/Scratch-Gift-Love-Lines-ebook/dp/B00CD5URJO/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1380786065&sr=8-5&keywords=love+lines+diana+nixon

Diamond Sky (Love Lines, # 3) http://www.amazon.com/Diamond-Sky-Love-Lines-ebook/dp/B00DVQSH64/ref=la_B007PY0IMO_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380786245&sr=1-2

 

About the author:

Image

Diana Nixon is a poet and the author of fantasy and contemporary romances.

She was born in Minsk, Belarus, where she currently lives. In 2008 she graduated from Belorussian state University. She has a Master of Law degree and speaks several foreign languages, including English, Polish and Spanish.

Official page: http://www.diananixon.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Diana-Nixon/203165316483322?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DianaNixon9

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5814368.Diana_Nixon

Buying books: http://diananixon.blogspot.com/p/buying-books.html

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

