​No Filter by Orlagh Collins

Synopsis

This is the story of THAT SUMMER … the one when everything changes.

Emerald has grown up in a privileged world – the beloved daughter of a wealthy family, friends with all the right people, social media addict. But Emerald’s family has secrets – and when Emerald finds her mum unconscious on the bathroom floor, no one can pretend any more. Now she’s being packed off to stay with her grandma in Ireland while her mum recuperates and her dad just works and works and works. 

Grandma’s big, lonely house is set back from the beach, and there’s no phone signal or wifi. It’s going to be a long summer … Until she meets Liam. 

When you’re falling in love, it’s hard to tell someone everything. Even if you’ve got nothing to hide any more. And when secrets and lies are all you’re used to, how do you deal with real love – brave and true – with no filter? 

The fresh, funny and poignant debut novel from Orlagh Collins, a bright new voice in YA fiction. Authentic, down to earth and sweepingly romantic all at once, No Filter is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Review

I was sent a copy of  No Filter by Orlagh Collins   for a honest review.

No filter is a beautiful YA novel and is the perfect  holiday/ weekend read.

Set  in Ireland.  Emerald is sent to stay with her grandma, after a family emergency. At first she thinks she’s going to hate it. She has been dumped in Ireland, her holiday plans have gone out the window and her friends are a whole other issue. The one positive is Liam Flynn.

This is a great story about disconnecting from the digital world  and living in the real world

The characters are very relatable as they are normal  everyday people.  The dream, party, and deal with family dramas. It is these aspects of the story that make the story and characters real.

This is a extraordinary debut novel
The plot was unpredictable and being written in the
POV  of Liam and Emerald you get to not only see their love unfold but you also see what is going on in their life’s.

I definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a YA romance.

Thank you  Bloomsbury for sending me this book!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s