Finding Phoenix Sneak peak

Firstly thank you to everyone who has purchased a copy of my Debut novel Finding Phoenix. If you havent dont forget to get your copy today

Here is a sneak peak for you

As shot of panic and fear rip through me, I risk look around the plane. Seeing a barrage of images sounds and smells that hits me like a train.

There are people crying and screaming. The smell of smoke floods the cabin, as flashes of flames shoot past the window. Something has gone terribly wrong.

“Please return to your seats and fasten your seatbelts and place your trays in the upright position “the airhostess instructs. She is trying to be calm but has tears rolling down her face, as she scrambles in to her seat.

Masks drop from the overhead compartments and I rush to pull it over my face. Breathing in a deep breath. My eyes begin to sting and fill with water, as I realise that this is its” I’m going to die” I grab my bag and pull out my phone and I type I final message.

“ I love you always & forever xoxo” and hit send, not looking to see if it went through. I just hope that it does. I take one final look around the plane, not sure what is going to happen but hoping that it will be fast.

The Family, who had been playing games across the aisle, are now holding hands. The elderly couple behind me are whispering there good bye. Everyone seems to have someone with them except me, I am completely alone. I hear the final desperate moments of people ontheir phones trying to reassure loved ones with “I love you, and we are going to be fine see you at the airport.” but knowing this will be the last time they will get to speak.

Order your copy through

Leave a comment