Book a day challenge Day273 Of Triton

📚Book 273 Of Triton Anna Banks

Emma has just learned that her mother is a long-lost Poseidon princess, and now struggles with an identity crisis: As a Half-Breed, she’s a freak in the human world and an abomination in the Syrena realm. Syrena law states all Half-Breeds should be put to death.As if that’s not bad enough, her mother’s reappearance in the Syrena world turns the two kingdoms–Poseidon and Triton–against one another. Which leaves Emma with a decision to make: Should she comply with Galen’s request to keep herself safe and just hope for the best? Or should she risk it all and reveal herself–and her Gift–to save a people she’s never known?Once again, Anna Banks infuses Emma and Galen’s points of view with humor, intrigue, and waves of romance.
.
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day272 Of Poseidon

📚Book 272 Of Poseidon Anna Banks

Galen, a Syrena prince, searches land for a girl he’s heard can communicate with fish. It’s while Emma is on vacation at the beach that she meets Galen. Although their connection is immediate and powerful, Galen’s not fully convinced that Emma’s the one he’s been looking for. That is, until a deadly encounter with a shark proves that Emma and her Gift may be the only thing that can save his kingdom. He needs her help–no matter what the risk. Of Poseidon is the start of The Syrena Legacy series by Anna Banks..
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day

📚Book 271 Angel Mage by Garth Nix

The icon-maker and angel-summoner Liliath, long believed dead, has woken from her century-long sleep to pick up the threads of a plan that has already destroyed one kingdom and may yet destroy another. To succeed, Liliath must bring together Agnez the musketeer, Simeon the doctor, Dorotea the mage, and Henri, one of the Cardinal’s clerks, and take them into utmost danger …

Set in an alternative seventeenth century where angels can be summoned (and controlled) by those with a talent for magic, Angel Mage is an action-packed story of angels, heroes, gunpowder and high magic.
.
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day 270 THE BURNING SHADOW

📚Book 270 THE BURNING SHADOW

Origin Series (Volume 2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

When Evelyn Dasher crossed paths with Luc, she was thrown headfirst into the world of the Lux—only to discover that she was already far more involved in their world than she ever suspected.
Because the Luxen aren’t the only ones with a hidden past. There’s a gap in Evie’s memory, lost months of her life and a lingering sense that something happened, something she can’t remember and nobody is willing to tell her. She needs to find out the truth about who she is—and who she was. But every answer she finds only brings up more questions.
Her search for the truth brings her ever closer to Luc, the Origin at the center of it all. He’s powerful, arrogant, inhumanly beautiful, extremely dangerous…and possibly in love with her. But even as Evie falls for him, she can’t help but wonder if his attraction is to her, or to the memory of a girl who no longer exists.
And all the while, a new threat looms: reports of a flu-like, fatal virus that the government insists is being spread by Luxen. A horrifying illness that changes whoever it touches, spreading panic across a country already at its breaking point.

#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day 269 Hunting Prince Dracula

📚Book 269 Hunting Prince Dracula Kerri Maniscalco

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco’s haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer…or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?
Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper’s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe’s best schools of forensic medicine…and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend.
But her life’s dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school’s forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day 268 The Stars Never Rise

📚Book 268 The Stars Never Rise By RACHEL VINCENT

When sixteen-year-old Nina Kane discovers that her sister, Mellie, is keeping a secret that threatens their very existence, she’ll do anything to protect her. Because in New Temperance, sins are prosecuted as crimes by the brutal Church and its army of black-robed exorcists. And Mellie’s sin has put her in serious trouble.

To save her sister, Nina will need to trust Finn, a fugitive and rogue exorcist with deep green eyes and a penchant for hoodies. What they’ll do together might just keep them all alive, stop the Church, and change the face of the world. Holy hellfire indeed.
.
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f

Book a day challenge Day 267 The Flame Never Dies

📚Book 267 The Flame Never Dies

By RACHEL VINCENT

For fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called “haunting, unsettling, and eerily beautiful.”

ONE SPARK WILL RISE. Nina Kane was born to be an exorcist. And since uncovering the horrifying truth—that the war against demons is far from over—seventeen-year-old Nina and her pregnant younger sister, Mellie, have been on the run, incinerating the remains of the demon horde as they go.

In the badlands, Nina, Mellie, and Finn, the fugitive and rogue exorcist who saved her life, find allies in a group of freedom fighters. They also face a new threat: Pandemonia, a city full of demons. But this fresh new hell is the least of Nina’s worries. The well of souls ran dry more than a century ago, drained by the demons secretly living among humans, and without a donor soul, Mellie’s child will die within hours of its birth.

Nina isn’t about to let that happen . . . even if it means she has to make the ultimate sacrifice.

.
#bookaday #bookstagram #instabooks #bookish#booktube #booklover #ya #flipthatbook #literature#fantasy #library #lovebooks#youngadult #yalit #bibliophile #instagood #bookworm #yabook #f4f